Testimonials

Full Logo finalClinical Case Studies of Zhineng Qigong that allow Qigong to be recognised as a therapeutic modality

Delivered to the Traditional & Complementary Medicine Division, Ministry of Health   19th Dec 2008 by Ooi Kean Hin

1. Mr CYC 

Add: Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang.

Occupation: Headmaster of a high school inPenang

Date of treatment: 9/7/2008       Date of testimonial: 21/10/2008

Complaint: Pain on right knee. Could not walk for more than 5 metres.

Diagnosis by orthopaedic surgeons: Consulted Dr T, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Axxx Hospital in 3rd June 2008, was diagnosed as having osteoarthritis at the right knee. Was given painkillers, did not take because did not find  it useful. Started intra-ocular hyaluronic acid injection in late June but did not find it useful after first injection.

Consulted Mr L, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Bxxx Medical Centre immediately after that. Same diagnosis was given and hyaluronic acid injection was continued. After the third dose, patient did not find it helpful and stopped seeing both doctors.

Qigong finding: Qi blocked at lumbar. Prolapse at L4, L5. Minor osteoarthritis at right knee.

Zhineng Qigong Experience: Words from patient: I could walk properly the next morning after the previous night when Ooi Kean Hin healed me with Zhineng Qigong and I did the prescribed exercise for 1 hour. It is really unbelievable and fantastic. Recently I climbed to the top of the hill in Yehe Yuan inBeijing.

Third party reference: Mr S, H/p: 012-xxxxxxx

Extra note to Ministry of Health: It is not a miss-diagnosis of the orthopaedic surgeons. They investigate the complaint of the patient but they were not trained to do it in a holistic manner. I did nothing to the patient’s knee but the pain disappeared and he was able to walk freely again after the 2nd treatment.

2. Ms OSL

Address: Sunway Bayan, Bayan Lepas.

Occupation: Teacher

Date of treatment: 11/10/2007   Date of testimonial: 20/10/2008

Complaint: detected swollen lymph node (diameter approximately 1.2cm) at the side of the neck for more than a week.

History: Consulted Dr L, Xxxx Specialist Centre on 8th October. Surgeon suspected tumour and suggested going for biopsy 7 days later. A course of strong antibiotic failed to reduce the problem at day 4.

Diagnosis by Medical Doctor: Suspect tumour. Needs biopsy to confirm whether it is malignant or not.

Qigong finding: qi blockage. Unlikely to be cancerous because of the emotional condition of patient. Swelling disappear after a 10 minutes healing.

Zhineng Qigong Experience: Words from patient: The swell has diminished after healing. Consulted Dr L again on 15th October and was confirmed by him that the tumour had disappeared.

Third party reference: Ms C H/p: 016-xxxxxxx

Extra note to Ministry of Health: Not a miss-diagnosis of the doctor again. He was just using his professional judgement which is not holistic in nature.

3. Ms CSW

Address: Tanjung Bungah,Penang

Occupation: teacher

Date of treatment: 5/11/2008      Date of testimonial: 21/10/2008

Complaint: Pain at lumbar, unable to walk or straighten body.

Diagnosis by Dr C, orthopaedic & spinal surgeon, Axxx Hospital, Penang: Spinal disc L5, S1 tear and last 2 spinal disc degenerate shown on MRI.

History: Experienced severe pain at the back and unable to straighten body that set in suddenly. Was admitted into Axxx Hosptial and put on Celebrax 200mg twice daily, Neurontin 300mg twice daily and Methylcobal 500mcg three times daily but did not help.

Qigong finding: Prolapse at L5, S1 after sudden impact-exercise (hill climbing)

Zhineng Qigong Experience: Words from patient: Mr Ooi’s diagnosis was exactly as shown in the MRI (without even reading my MRI) and in fact he explained in detail how the muscle spasm developed, the prolapse of the disc cause (developed). After passing qi to me once, I was able to walk quite comfortably & I immediately felt very very much better. I only wished I had been treated by him 100%. Successive treatment brings further improvement, not only to the disc and muscle but health in general. Thanks.

Third party reference: Ms Cxxx

Extra note to Ministry of Health: again, a matter of approach. The doctor wanted to operate. But to us, it is just a matter of over-strained – she went for hiking for the first time in months. When sufficient qi is there and with the lumbar relaxed, the intervertebral disc would easily go in. Yes, it is hard to believe in the eyes of modern medicine..

4. Ms SGL

Address: Lengkok Nipah,Penang

Occupation: QA Manager

Date of treatment: November 2005 to March 2006                           Date of testimonial: 7/11/2008

Complaint: Unable to control right leg and foot movement. No sensation or control of the right foot.

Diagnosis by Prof Dr Z, Consultant Orthopaedic surgeon, XX University Hospital: Nerve damage after knee replacement surgery.

History: I experience knee pain at my right knee and went to consult Dr, Consultant Orthopedic Surgeon, Xxxx Specialist Hospitalon 9th September 2005. He ordered a MRI and found growth on my right knee that warrants surgical intervention. He referred me to Prof Z University Hospital for knee replacement surgery. I had my surgery on 3rd October 2005 under general anesthesia and was discharged on 27th October 2005. I was put on Cefuroxime tablet, Fosamex tablet and Neurobion tablet for 3 months. After that Dr S of Xxxx Specialist centre did not prescribe any medicine but just attended to my dressing. I experienced drop foot, loss of sensation, numbness & tingling at the right region of my right lower leg and foot. Prof Z told me that some complications happened during the surgery and I may need a nerve transplant surgery but that could only be done at least 2 years later. Besides, he informed me that he is not confident of the subsequent surgery. Individual healing sessions with Mr Ooi commenced in 3rd November 2005 when I was seeing Dr S at Xxxx Specialist Centre & ended in March 2006. During the period I called him every morning to receive distant healing through phone for 5 minutes and visited him at Tong Sian Primary School every Sunday where he conducted classes. I was also instructed to do certain qigong exercise at home.

Qigong finding: Nerve damage from right knee downward.

Zhineng Qigong experience: I have successfully regained approximately 50% of my sensation in March 2006 & 80% to date. Degree and frequency of numbness, tingling and pain reduced impressively after the 5-month healing period.

Third party reference: Mr L H/p: 012-5751286

Extra note to Ministry of Health: both surgeons in XX University Hospitaland and Penang Specialist Centre told the patient that it would not be possible for her to recover.

5. Ms AAR

Address: Gedong Heights, Penang

Occupation: Teacher

Date of treatment: 12th August 2008        Date of testimonial: 12/11/2008

Complaint: Severe knee pain. Unable to walk properly or climb staircase.

Diagnosis by Dr J, consultant orthopaedic surgeon, Xxx Hospital: Osteoarthritis.

Qigong finding: Bad lumbar injury blocking down flow of qi to knees. Minor osteoarthritis.

History: Consulted Dr of Xxxx Hospital on 28/2/2006 because of knee pain on both sides. Was told to be having osteoarthritis and was prescribed Viatrial-S 1g daily for 3 months. Stop taking Viatril-S at the end of 3 months because did not feel any improvement. Started taking many types of supplements recommended by friends but did not help. Went to Penang Hospital on 21/9/07 and was told to follow physiotherapy. Attended weekly physiotherapy session from 21/9/07 to 21/11/07 then from 17/1/08 to 16/4/08. Consulted Dr J again on 19/3/08 and was told that the condition has gone worse. Advised to continue physiotherapy. Stopped physiotherapy on 16/4/08 because did not find it helpful. Pain became worse. Consulted a biomedicine personnel on 23/3/08 and was advised to put on a special insole for my shoes. It did not help also.

Zhineng Qigong experience: Threw away walking stick 1 week after treatment with prescribed exercise! Able to walk properly and climb staircase now.

Third party reference: Mr A

Extra note to Ministry of Health: Again no miss-diagnosis of the surgeons. Just that they were not trained to approach in a holistic manner. The physiotherapy actually caused more trouble because they were actually exercising her worn cartilage. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: